Georgijs Osokins performs on LNSO Summer Festival closing concert

19.07.2017 news
Georgijs Osokins_Jānis Romanovskis - kvadr

On August 27, on the LNSO Summer Festival closing concert LNSO will perform together with the star of the young generation of musicians Georgijs Osokins. 

In part one, Arvo Pärt’s impressive Piano Concerto Lamentate, written for the exhibition of Anish Kapoor’s gigantic sculpture Marsyas in the London’s Tate Modern Museum Turbine Hall – a piece which may have never been performed in Latvia before. Solo by Georgijs Osokins.

In part two, Antonín Dvořák’s elegant, euphonic Symphony No. 8 – the LNSO will also perform the piece on tour to France and Switzerland shortly before the LNSO Summer Festival.



At 17.00 at the Cēsis Concert Hall Chamber Auditorium – Conversation before the concert, led by Orests Silabriedis.

The shuttle bus is organized from Riga to Cēsis. For tickets, visit


Go back

Read more

We invite you to LeNeSOns’s koncertshow on the 11th of November!


Read more

4 concerts = eur 60


SPRING SUBSCRIPTION offers the experience of the following 4 concerts for EUR 60. Available until 12th of Jaunary. ANGELICH. BEETHOVEN. […]

Read more



In 2016, the three leading symphony orchestras of the Baltic states revived the Baltic Symphony Festival, with all three orchestras […]

Read more

On the day of the concert ticket for youngsters only 5 EUR!


On the day of the concert one hour before the venue for students and young adults until the age of 25 […]