Bizet, Ravel, and Rimsky-Korsakov


French conductor Casadesus, the owner of an Aznavourian vision, stems from a family of strong musical traditions. At his ripe age he brings Bizet’s famous L’Arlésienne to Riga, interplays with charming Latvian pianist Arta Arnicāne in Ravel’s brisk Piano Concerto, and goes on an enchanting sea voyage with Rimsky-Korsakov. An adventurous evening à la française.


07 Dec

19.00 / Friday / Riga, The Great Guild


Arta Arnicāne - Piano


Jean-Claude Casadesus


  • Georges BIZET L'Arlésienne Suite
  • Maurice RAVEL Piano Concerto in G major
  • Nikolai RIMSKY-KORSAKOV Scheherazade

Return to all concerts