LNSO SUMMER FESTIVAL 2018 Opening Concert. Bach and Mozart



LNSO’s concertmaster Georg Sarkisjan meets brilliant harpsichord player Ieva Saliete in Bach’s Sonata; LNSO’s principal oboist Egils Upatnieks and magnificent Darja Smirnova perform the solo in Bach’s concerto, and Bach’s violin sonata is arranged for guitar by the sensible, unpredictable Matīss Čudars. And more – a dazzling, entertaining serenade by Mozart and his elegant harpsichord concerto written at the age of 16

24 Aug

19.00 / Friday / Latgale Embassy GORS Great Hall


Egils Upatnieks - grupas koncertmeistars

Georg Sarkisjan - LNSO Concertmaster

Darja Smirnova - assistant principal


Matīss Čudars - guitar


  • Johann Sebastian BACH Sonata for Violin and Harpsichord in G major, BWV 1019
  • Johann Sebastian BACH Violin Sonata in G minor, BWV 1001, guitar arrangement
  • Johann Sebastian BACH Double Concerto for Violin and Oboe in C minor, BWV 1060
  • Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART Divertimento in D major, KV 136
  • Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART Concerto for Harpsichord and Orchestra in D major, KV 107, no. 1

Return to all concerts