Masters and Masterpieces. Mozart and Mozart


LNSO organises several concerts titled Masters and Masterpieces in the 2018/2019 season. The series concept is to include several masterworks of a single author within a single evening, and Mozart is the first to come. The programme includes a virtuoso motet – an invitation for the souls to rejoice and pluck fragrant lilies in blissful morning light, a harpsichord concerto written in Mozart’s teenage years, and a symphony whose force, beauty, and wisdom inspired people to name it after the powerful king of the gods.

02 Nov

19.00 / Friday / Riga, The Great Guild


Gunta Gelgote - soprano

Ieva Saliete - harpsichord


Guntis Kuzma


  • Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART Exsultate, iubilate
  • Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART Concerto for Harpsichord and Orchestra in D major, KV 107, no. 1
  • Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART Symphony in C major, KV 551 (Jupiter)

Return to all concerts