PIAZZOLLA. GALLIANO. TANGOChamber music concert


Piazzolla’s Five Tango Sensations is his musical farewell. With his New York Tango Richard Galliano commemorates September 2001. The opus Midnight in Riga by Arturs Maskats reminds us of the great love of Žanis and Johanna Lipke. The outstanding Artūrs Noviks takes his accordion, he is surrounded by violins and the viola, the cello and the bass, and together they form a tango union, which discusses important issues. Bach and Mārtiņš Viļums, a Vilnius-based Latvian mystic, are also with the, in their thoughts.

14 Apr

19.00 / Thursday / Riga, The Great Guild


Sandis Šteinbergs - Principal

Raimonds Melderis -

Arigo Štrāls - Principal

Ainārs Paukšēns -

Raivo Ozols - First Assistant Principal


Artūrs Noviks, akordeons


  • Richard Galliano, Arturs Maskats, Astor Piazzolla, Mārtiņš Viļums (new work)

Return to all concerts