It was the LNSO concertmaster Georg Sarkisjan’s idea to perform all of Beethoven’s sonatas in a concert series, and the first of these concerts will take place during the LNSO Summer Festival. The rest are planned in 2018 in Riga and Cēsis.

The first concert includes Violin Sonata No. 3, dedicated to Beethoven’s teacher Antonio Salieri; No. 5, dedicated to patron von Fries and dubbed the Spring Sonata after the composer’s death, and, finally, No. 9, which Tolstoy used in The Kreutzer Sonata, a story of passion and jealousy.

In this project, Georg will team up with Japanese pianist Keigo Mukawa – a promising artist with experience in many collaborations.

26 Aug

16.00 / Saturday / Vidzeme concert hall “Cēsis”



Keigo MUKAWA, piano


  • Ludwig van BEETHOVEN Violin Sonata No. 3, 5, and 9

Return to all concerts