Rise and shine with the LNSO

Magdalēna Geka. Foto Remi Riere - kvadr

An exclusive opportunity to hear the concert programme that the LNSO will perform on tour at the Philharmonie de Paris.

Pēteris Vasks’ empowering Musica appassionata (2002) is the opening piece of the concert. Young, assiduous violinist Magdalēna Geka performs the solo in Sergei Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto no. 1, written by a young, anti-romantic genius wading through a wave of romanticism, throwing down the gauntlet to the world at large. The highlight of the concert is Tchaikovsky’s opus magnum– the conclusion of a master’s life, the bridge towards immortality.

18 Oct

10.00 / Thursday / Riga, The Great Guild


Magdalēna Geka - violin


Andris Poga


  • Pēteris VASKS Musica appassionata
  • Sergei PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto no. 1
  • Pyotr TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony no. 6

Return to all concerts